Why?How?When?By whom?Where?More info?

Me, myself and I                                                                                                                                        Table of contents

TurkijeMy name is Els. I am happily married to Tom, born in a town called Arnhem and living in Spijkenisse (near Rotterdam). I am an executive secretary, parttime, at an international spices company. Hobbies: going on holidays, taking a walk in the country side, ceramic art/ modeling, gardening, reading, listening to music and making websites (the picture alongside has been taken in Turkye; the one below was taken in Rome (fountain of the mask) the picture to the right in Spain, at the Alhambra).

I create (fantasy)animals out of clay and decorate them with plants and flowers. See for more information on this and other topics the sites on my domain:
Strance combination
? Not really, gardening has become a great hobby since living in Spijkenisse. And writing? As the editor of the gardening society "KMTP Groei & Bloei", division Spijkenisse/Hoogvliet (Royal society of horticulture and botany) I "create" a newsletter 3 times a year

Alhambra, SpanjeREADING
It's great to read a good book, in public transportation on my way to work or at home at night. I like to read the books in the original version (I read English, French, Dutch and German).

About this site

The site (the English version counts 57 pages) has been made using Namo Webeditor 5.5. It is a very useful Korean program and not that expensive. It really hold one's own with other (read: more expensive) software. The lay-out of this site is not a standard one. The navigation gives you an impression of the site immediately. My other sites have another structure. Do you want to have a look at these sites too, please refer to, you are very welcome.